Visa Waiver Program Visitors

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) offers an easy, effective method to travel to the US for business or pleasure. The program enables citizens of participating countries to travel to the US for 90 days or less without officially obtaining a US visa. It is important to note that no extension of stay nor change of status is allowed.

The current participating countries are: Andorra, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. It does not apply to British overseas citizens, British dependent territories’ citizens, or citizens of British Commonwealth countries.